Client Q & A

My clients are always asking me to solve their fashion puzzles.  Here is a client question I received last week about fall shoe trends for 2010.  I hope my answer helps you in planning your fall wardrobe.

 

Q:  Patent has been such a huge trend over the last few seasons.  I have purchased several pairs of shoes and handbags in patent, and now I am worried that they will not be in style for fall 2010.  Will I still be able to wear my patent items this season and be "in style?"

 

A:  Yes!  Each season, I spend hours watching runway shows, pouring over websites, and even reading other fashion blogs.  Based on all of this fashion research, I can tell you that no one is going to call the fashion police if you are seen sporting a patent handbag or platforms this fall season.  While it doesn’t appear that patent will play as big of a role this season as it has in the immediate past, many high-end designers, like Chanel and Prada, are still producing patent items (just in small doses) this season.  My advice is to continue wearing your patent items (at least this season), but don’t spend your fall wardrobe budget on purchasing new patent items.  Instead, purchase leather that has a built in sheen, rather than high shine.  Shimmer/sheen, rather than shine, is taking front stage this fall, and you will most definitely look fashion forward and flawless sporting this new trend.  Below are some of my favorite shimmery shoes for fall.

 

       

 

(Picture #1: Christian Louboutin’s at Saks fifth Avenue.  Picture #2:  BCBGeneration at Dillards.  Picture #3:  Bare Traps at DSW.)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

