My Favorite Fashion Sites

A big hunk of my shopping time is spent, mouse in hand, researching the latest trends for my clients and where to find them online.  Over my past few years as a wardrobe consultant, I have singled out a few must-do fashion sites.  Here is information on each of my favs and how I use them.

  • SoleSociety.com; Rachel Zoe made this online shoe club the hottest thing around by personally promoting it. When you sign-up, you are required to fill out a questionnaire about your shoe style.  You are then given a monthly “closet” of shoe suggestions to choose from.  Don’t like your closet, just ask for a new one.  Downside is you have decline to buy each month you want to pass of your shoes, or your credit card is automatically charged $49.95 per month.

Here is my favorite shoe find (so far) from Sole Society:

  • Zara.com; Great for getting ideas for new clothing styles and shapes.  I love their international approach to all things fashion.  This site truly is a fashion melting pot.  The downside is that you can’t actually purchase the clothing online.  But, the next time you are at the Galleria Dallas, make sure to check it out!
  • Gilt.com; This is a luxury shopping club.  All you have to do is enroll with the site, and you instantly receive up to 60% off of retail prices.  My favorite Gilt finds are jewelry.  Downside is…even at 60% off retail, expect to drop some change.
  • HauteLook.com; This is my all-around favorite shopping club.  I check out their deals every single day.  There are great savings on women’s, men’s, and children’s clothes, as well as accessories, handbags, makeup, and even vacation sales.  I love the price-points too.  Items range from very affordable to high-end luxury goods like many of those found on Gilt.  Downside is you have to be ready to shop early (sales start at 10am central time) because the best items sell out quickly.
Leave a comment

Filed under Online Shopping, Personal Shopping, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

