Book Your Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale Appointment

One of my favorite events of the year is just weeks away!  That’s right, it’s the Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale.  If you haven’t experienced this sale of all sales before, please, let me fill you in.  Each year Nordstrom’s offers discounts on their first fall fashions.  This includes clothing, shoes, jewelry, accessories & and handbags.  And, this isn’t just a women’s sale.  There are plenty of men’s items as well.  Last year, I practically lived at Nordstrom’s for a week as I met clients for appointments and helped them find really great deals on fall pieces.  I know it’s hard to get into the mindset of fall when it is 100 degrees right here in Texas, but many of the items are up to 60% off, and trying on a super-cute fall sweater, even if you feel like laying by the pool instead, has its perks!  The added plus, if you are not a Nordstrom’s super-shopper, you may not be invited to the pre-sale, which starts at the very beginning on July and then opens to the public later in the month.  Good news, if you shop with me, you get to shop early, and that means you won’t miss out of all of the first fashions (many of the shopper favorites sale out before it opens to the public).

In an effort to streamline my clients’ Nordstrom Anniversary Sale experiences this year, I have been booking appointments for the sale over the past month.  If you are interested in meeting me at Nordstrom’s for the sale (you can pick your favorite DFW store), please call or email me with your preferred date so that I can reserve a space for you on my calendar.  Just FYI, the first day of the pre-sale (July 5th) is already completely booked, as well as the entire afternoon of July 6th.

Here are some Anniversary Sale teasers, and some of my personal finds, from last year’s sale:

My go-to black booties (less than $100 at the sale), and super comfortable!  I even wore them during one of my style shows at Neiman Marcus last year, and one of the attendees asked me where I found them (gasp!).

My favorite sparkly bangles.  The brand is called Nadri, a Nordstrom’s staple, and I love wearing these during the day, stacked between a ton of casual bangles, or as my stand-out evening pieces.

For more information on the Nordstrom’s sale, or to get a better idea of the items you are sure to find there, check out my blog about last year’s sale: Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fall 2011 Fashion Trends, Personal Shopping

Leave a Reply

