Guide to Creating an Evening Look for Under $35

I recently hit some discount stores in the DFW area with the challenge of creating an evening look (that I would really want to wear!) for under $35.  After shopping just two stores within 30 minutes, I found three great pieces to complete my look, without blowing my budget.  Here’s how I did it:

Statement Dress

Ross Dress For Less

dress e1319652026199 Guide To Creating An Evening Look For Under $35

Photo Credit: Lauren Bailey

I started my search at Ross and immediately hit the dress rack.  When putting together an outfit on a budget, it is important to get the most out of your money.  So I was specifically looking for a dress with some serious detail.  I found this great black and grey piece for $10.99.  Since the dress has a belt attached, I didn’t feel that I needed to drop more cash on accessories.  Instead, I found my dress and a great belt accessory for one low price.

Read the rest of my blog article for CBS DFW.

1 Comment

Filed under CBS DFW, Personal Shopping, Wardrobe Consulting

One response to “Guide to Creating an Evening Look for Under $35

  1. Pingback: Blogroll – Lauren's Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

